Pharmacy Dialogue regarding Blood Glucose Measuring Systems - Sales Unit

Initial Situation

The medical technology subsidiary of an international Group has a worldwide presence as a provider of products and services for transfusion services and clinical laboratories. The portfolio also includes blood glucose measuring devices and blood glucose testing strips for the purpose of the self-controlling of diabetics. This market is strongly characterised by discount agreements whereby the provider has concluded agreements with various medical insurance funds, among others, with the Association of Substitute Medical Insurance Funds, vdek. These discount agreements are supposed to now be announced promptly in the relevant segment of the pharmacy market.

Solution

The Sales Unit conceives a referrer dialogue which focuses on the overall total of 12,500 pharmacies and, during the personal telephone call, places the focus on both the current discount agreeements as well as also the advantages for the pharmacies during the conversion of the patients to the discounted blood glucose measuring systems and particularly the testing strips. Depending on the sub-target group being contacted as well as the individual course of the telephone dialogue, a new ISO norm and the resultingly-required conversion to conformant systems are placed as important arguments.

In addition to sending information on the theme per fax, all requests from the pharmacies are documented by the Sales Unit’s Healthcare Team after more extensive Field Staff contacts as well as orders of measuring devices and testing strips are forwarded to the customer upon a daily basis so that the customer can respond with visits and shipments as soon as possible.

Within only 11 weeks, the target group–which consists of more than 60 % of the overall German pharmacy market–is successfully contacted by telephone and thus made aware of the aut-idem conversion. The sales of the aforementioned blood glucose measuring devices and blood glucose testing strips thus develop positively while requiring only a moderate budget.

Apothekendialog Blutzuckermesssysteme - Sales Unit

Ausgangssituation

Die medizintechnische Tochter eines  internationalen Konzerns ist weltweit als Anbieter von Produkten und Serviceleistungen für Transfusionsdienste und klinische Labore tätig. Zum Portfolio gehören auch Blutzuckermessgeräte und –teststreifen zur Selbstkontrolle von Diabetikern. Dieser Markt ist stark von Rabattverträgen geprägt, wobei der Anbieter Vereinbarungen mit verschiedenen Kassen getroffen hat, unter anderem mit dem Verband der Ersatzkassen, vdek. Diese Rabattverträge sollen nun zeitnah im relevanten Segment des Apothekenmarktes bekannt gemacht werden.

Lösung

Die Sales Unit konzipiert einen Empfehlerdialog, der insgesamt 12.500 Apotheken im Fokus hat und im persönlichen Telefonat sowohl die aktuellen Rabattverträge als auch die Vorteile für die Apotheken bei der Umstellung von Patienten auf die rabattierten Blutzuckermesssysteme und insbesondere die Teststreifen platziert. In Abhängigkeit von der angesprochenen Teilzielgruppe sowie dem individuellen Gesprächsverlauf wird auch eine neue ISO-Norm sowie die daraus folgende notwendige Umstellung auf konforme Systeme als wichtiges Argument platziert.

Neben dem Versand von Informationen zur Thematik per Fax werden alle Wünsche der Apotheken nach weiterführenden Außendienstkontakten sowie Bestellungen von Messgeräten und Teststreifen durch das Healthcare-Team der Sales Unit dokumentiert und dem Kunden tagesaktuell übergeben, so dass dieser so unmittelbar wie möglich mit Visits und Versendungen reagieren kann.

Innerhalb von nur 11 Wochen wird die Zielgruppe, die mehr als 60 % des gesamten deutschen Apothekenmarktes darstellt, erfolgreich über das Telefon angesprochen und so für die aut-idem-Umstellung affin gemacht. Der Umsatz der besprochenen Blutzuckermessgeräte und –teststreifen entwickelt sich damit positiv bei moderatem Budgeteinsatz.