Existing Customer Acquisition for Smart Home Solutions - Sales Unit

Initial Situation

One of the most prominent companies in the electrical industry offers a wide portfolio of products for housing technology such as switches, sockets, security technology and housing automation solutions which also includes a premium brand. The comprehensive Smart Home Solutions of this brand are supposed to now be quickly and efficiently introduced into the German market.

Solution

In order to announce the total solutions comprehensively, the Sales Unit conceives a project for contacting the electricians who have cooperated with the manufacturer in the past, but currently are categorised as “not buying”. During the first step, these companies are contacted by telephone and the product innovation is placed as the “conversation starter” directly with the decision-makers.

Interested contact persons receive corresponding informational materials regarding the solutions via e-mail and are qualified during a second call with regards to their potential for a cooperation. If potential and a need are identified, the team from the Sales Unit sets up an appointment for the Specialised Field Staff which then reaches agreement on-site regarding the next steps.

Thanks to the consistent and sales-oriented implementation, within only six weeks, all of the manufacturer’s existing contacts can be contacted and provided with information about Smart Home Solutions. In this manner, the premium brand is quickly announced and a majority of the manufacturer’s non-buying customers are reactivated.

Bestandskundenakquise Smart-Home-Solutions - Sales Unit

Ausgangssituation

Eines der traditionsreichsten Unternehmen der Elektrobranche bietet ein breites Portfolio an Produkten für Haustechnik wie Schalter, Steckdosen, Sicherheitstechnik und Hausautomationslösungen, zu welchen auch eine Premium-Marke gehört. Die umfassenden Smart Home Solutions dieser Marke sollen nun schnell und effizient am deutschen Markt eingeführt werden.

Lösung

Um die Gesamtlösungen flächendeckend bekanntzumachen, konzipiert die Sales Unit ein Projekt zur Ansprache der Elektroinstallateure, die in der Vergangenheit mit dem Hersteller zusammengearbeitet haben, aber derzeit als nicht kaufend geführt werden. Im ersten Schritt werden diese Betriebe telefonisch kontaktiert und als Gesprächsöffner direkt bei den Entscheidern die Produktinnovation platziert.

Interessierte Ansprechpartner erhalten per E-Mail passendes Infomaterial zu den Lösungen und werden in einem zweiten Gespräch hinsichtlich ihres Potenzials für eine Zusammenarbeit qualifiziert. Wird Potenzial und Bedarf erkannt, vereinbart das Team der Sales Unit einen Termin für den spezialisierten Außendienst, der dann vor Ort die nächsten Schritte vereinbart.

Dank der konsequenten und vertriebsorientierten Umsetzung können innerhalb von nur sechs Wochen alle Bestandskontakte des Herstellers kontaktiert und zu den Smart Home Solutions informiert werden. Auf diese Weise werden die Premium-Marke schnell bekanntgemacht und ein Großteil der nichtkaufenden Kunden des Herstellers reaktiviert.