Trade Fair Invitation Management - Sales Unit

Initial Situation

One of the market leaders in the drive automation industry offers a universal modular system of geared motors, control and feedback control systems as well as software with a strong focus on the theme of Industry 4.0. Before this backdrop, the company presents itself as an important innovator upon a regular basis at industry trade fairs, thus also at the Hanover trade fair HANNOVER MESSE. In particular, this trade fair appearance is supposed to be used with a strong focus on customer acquisition and creating loyalty among existing customers.

Solution

While the Sales employees support their A- and B-customer portfolio with regards to the trade fair, a specialised team from the Sales Unit speaks to smaller existing customers of the company by telephone. As required, any missing or altered contact person and contact data are updated.

The focus of the telephone calls is on the company’s solutions in the segment of Industry 4.0 as well as interconnected controlling and regulating elements as well as a related engineering software. Persons interested in these themes are invited during the telephone call directly to a meeting at the HANNOVER MESSE and receive admission tickets to the event by post. Shortly before the event, the Sales Unit contacts the invited participants once again by telephone in order to once again confirm the visit and thus to optimise the participation rate.

Thanks to the convincing placement of the solutions as well as the constant follow-up work, the company’s trade fair appearance is a complete success and characterised by numerous concrete leads and opportunities.

Einladungsmanagement Messe - Sales Unit

Ausgangssituation

Einer der Marktführer in der Branche der Antriebsautomatisierung bietet ein durchgängiges Baukastensystem von Getriebemotoren, Steuer- und Regelungstechnik und Software mit starkem Fokus auf die Thematik Industry 4.0. Vor diesem Hintergrund präsentiert sich das Unternehmen als wichtiger Innovator regelmäßig auf Industriemessen, so auch auf der HANNOVER MESSE. Insbesondere dieser Messeauftritt soll stark zur Akquise und Bindung von Bestandskunden genutzt werden.

Lösung

Während die Vertriebsmitarbeiter ihren A- und B-Kunden-Bestand mit Hinblick auf die Messe betreuen, spricht ein spezialisiertes Team der Sales Unit kleinere Bestandskunden des Unternehmens telefonisch an. Bedarfsweise werden hierbei fehlende oder geänderte Ansprechpartner- und Kontaktdaten aktualisiert.

Schwerpunkt in den Telefonaten sind die Lösungen des Unternehmens im Segment Industry 4.0 wie vernetzte Steuer- und Regelelemente sowie eine dazugehörige Engineering-Software. Interessenten an diesen Themen werden im Telefonat direkt zum Gespräch auf der HANNOVER MESSE eingeladen und erhalten postalisch Eintrittskarten zum Event. Kurz vor der Veranstaltung meldet sich die Sales Unit ein weiteres Mal telefonisch bei den eingeladenen Teilnehmern, um den Besuch noch einmal zu bestätigen und so die Teilnehmerquote zu optimieren.

Dank der überzeugenden Platzierung der Lösungen sowie dem konsequenten Nachfass ist der Messeauftritt des Unternehmens ein voller Erfolg und von zahlreichen konkreten Leads und Opportunities geprägt.