Referrer Dialogue for Paediatricians & Midwives - Sales Unit

Initial Situation

One of the largest German manufacturers of baby foods and owner of one of the three brands with the strongest sales in this segment also offers in its portfolio, besides classical baby formulas, innovative nutritional supplements which, for example, support the mothers during breastfeeding or have a positive effect on babies during the typical unrest during the first months of life. Up to now, these products have not yet been universally known to the consumer and are thus supposed to be placed via referrers such as paediatricians and midwives.

Solution

In order to contact these referrer target groups, the Sales Unit develops a long-term telephone-based dialogue channel by means of which the manufacturer can intensify its market canvassing and can increase the market penetration. The Sales Unit’s Healthcare Team contacts the midwives and paediatricians and, in a target group-specific manner, places both nutritional supplements, their ingredients such as chamomile blossoms or Lactobacillus acidophilus as well as their advantages for the mother and the child. The contact partner thus receives motivation to actively recommend the products. Via the manufacturer’s web shop, the project team can directly request sample packages and more extensive informational materials for the referrers.

The referrer dialogue thus created is continuously maintained in coordination with the Field Staff visits conducted upon a parallel basis in order to, on the one hand, keep the referrers updated regarding the aforementioned nutritional supplements and, on the other hand, utilise the active support in order to increase the brand loyalty. All more extensive requests from the contact persons and additional relevant information regarding the referrer potential are then entered by the team from the Sales Unit directly into the manufacturer’s CRM system and can thus be directly used by its Sales Unit as well as in order to optimise the market canvassing.

By so doing, the sales development of the nutritional supplements is sustainably increased and product awareness and the brand image of the manufacturer among the referrers are positively influenced over the long term.

Empfehlerdialog Pädiater & Hebammen - Sales Unit

Ausgangssituation

Einer der größten deutschen Hersteller von Babynahrungen und Inhaber einer der drei umsatzstärksten Marken in diesem Segment bietet in seinem Portfolio neben klassischen Milchnahrungen auch innovative Nahrungsergänzungsmittel, welche zum Beispiel Mütter beim Stillen unterstützen oder bei Babys bei der typischen Unruhe in den ersten Lebensmonaten wirken. Diese Produkte sind bislang noch nicht flächendeckend beim Verbraucher bekannt und sollen daher über Empfehler wie Pädiater und Hebammen platziert werden.

Lösung

Zur Ansprache dieser Empfehlerzielgruppen entwickelt die Sales Unit einen dauerhaften telefonischen Dialogkanal, durch welchen der Hersteller seine Marktbearbeitung intensivieren und Marktdurchdringung steigern kann. Das Healthcare-Team der Sales Unit nimmt den Kontakt mit Hebammen und Pädiatern auf und platziert zielgruppenspezifisch  beide Nahrungsergänzungsmittel, deren Inhaltsstoffe wie Kamillenblüten oder Lactobacillus acidophilus sowie ihre Vorteile für Mutter und Kind. Der Ansprechpartner erhält somit eine Motivation zur aktiven Weiterempfehlung der Produkte. Über den Webshop des Herstellers kann das Projektteam direkt Musterpakete und weiterführende Informationsmaterialien für die Empfehler anfordern.

Der so aufgebaute Empfehlerdialog wird in Abstimmung mit den parallel durchgeführten Außendienstbesuchen kontinuierlich aufrecht erhalten, um einerseits den Informationsstand der Empfehler hinsichtlich der besprochenen Nahrungsergänzungsmittel hoch zu halten und andererseits die aktive Betreuung zur Steigerung der Markenbindung zu nutzen. Alle weitergehenden Wünsche der Ansprechpartner und weitere relevante Informationen zum Empfehlerpotenzial werden in diesem Zuge durch das Team der Sales Unit direkt in das CRM-System des Herstellers eingetragen und können so direkt von dessen Vertrieb sowie zur Optimierung der Marktbearbeitung genutzt werden.

Die Umsatzentwicklung der Nahrungsergänzungsmittel wird auf diese Weise nachhaltig gesteigert und Produktbekanntheit sowie Markenimage des Herstellers bei Empfehlern dauerhaft positiv beeinflusst.