Lead Management for Solution Sales - Sales Unit

Initial Situation

One of the quality leaders in the automation market is known above all for its special machinery construction thanks to its complete solutions. With the combination of rotary indexing tables, linear systems as well as the related control software, the company has a stable market share. However, the Field Staff is under a very heavy workload owing to the follow-up support being provided to the existing customers which is why the time for active new customer acquisition is lacking.

Solution

The Sales Unit develops a telephone-based campaign for the purpose of continuous sales support in order to place the machinery producer as a solution provider in its market. The telephone calls, in which the competent technical decision-makers are personally addressed, serve above all to identify the respective potential status, e.g. the orientation of the contacted companies in the Production Division, their investment plans and other parameters that are essential for the sales support. This information determines the continued approach on the project.

Upon request, particularly interested contact persons are sent an individual information package via post in which, as an opener, for example, the company’s innovative rotary indexing tables are presented. After this package is sent, the decision-makers are contacted by telephone once again and their concrete interest in additional solutions is qualified.

Based upon the company’s regional sales structure, the reporting for the project is organised in such a manner that the Field Staff employees receive additional leads from their sales regions based upon their respective workload levels which they can then individually integrate into their schedules. In this way, the campaign’s results are optimally implemented into the sales success.

Leadmanagement Lösungsvertrieb - Sales Unit

Ausgangssituation

Einer der Qualitätsführer im Markt der Automation ist vor allen Dingen dank seiner Komplettlösungen für den Sonderanlagenbau bekannt. Mit der Kombination aus Rundschalttischen, Linearsystemen sowie der zugehörigen Steuersoftware hat das Unternehmen einen stabilen Marktanteil. Der Außendienst ist allerdings stark mit der Nachbetreuung der Bestandskunden ausgelastet, weshalb die Zeit für die aktive Neukundenakquise fehlt.

Lösung

Die Sales Unit entwickelt eine telefonische Kampagne zur kontinuierlichen Vertriebsunterstützung, um den Anlagenbauer in seinem Markt als Lösungsanbieter zu platzieren. Die Telefonate, in welchen die zuständigen technischen Entscheider persönlich angesprochen werden, dienen vor allen Dingen der Ermittlung des jeweiligen Potenzialstatus, z.B. die Ausrichtung der angesprochenen Unternehmen im Bereich der Produktion, deren Investitionsplanungen und andere für die vertriebliche Betreuung wesentliche Parameter. Diese Informationen bestimmen das weitere Vorgehen im Projekt.

Besonders interessierten Ansprechpartnern wird auf Wunsch ein individuelles postalisches Informationspaket zugesandt, in dem als Opener z.B. die innovativen Rundschalttische des Unternehmens vorgestellt werden. Im Nachgang zur Versendung werden die Entscheider erneut telefonisch kontaktiert und ihr konkretes Interesse an weiteren Lösungen qualifiziert.

Entsprechend der regionalen Vertriebsstruktur des Unternehmens wird das Reporting im Projekt so organisiert, dass die Außendienstmitarbeiter je nach Auslastung zusätzliche Leads aus ihren Vertriebsregionen erhalten, die sie dann individuell in ihre Terminpläne einbinden können. Auf diesem Weg werden die Ergebnisse der Kampagne optimal in Vertriebserfolg umgesetzt.