Offer Tracking for Lift Systems - Sales Unit

Initial Situation

One of the leading German manufacturers for lifts and escalators considers itself to be both a provider of new installations as well as also of services for the maintenance and modernisation of existing systems. In the latter area, the manufacturer is quite frequently contacted with inquiries for repairs, service or maintenance for which it then submits offers. These offers are then only partially tracked owing to a lack of internal office staff which keeps the response rate below expectations.

Solution

The Sales Unit sets up a team to track the offers whereby the team then contacts all of the manufacturer’s customers which have not yet responded back after a designated period of time. In this regard, during the first step, it is determined whether the offer was received by the decision-maker and/or whether the contact person is also indeed the decision-maker for the offer. If necessary, the offer is sent again via e-mail–this time directly by the Sales Unit’s Letter Shop.

If the offer has indeed been received, the contact person’s current decision-making status is queried. In the case of a negative decision, the reasons are determined; in the case of a positive decision, he is motivated to send back the offer. If there are still unresolved issues, the contact person is offered a visit from a sales representative in order to clarify these issues.

Thanks to this customer- and solution-oriented approach, the response rate for the offers can be substantially increased within the follow-up period. The customer satisfaction also increases owing to the good customer support which brings the lift manufacturer additional sales inquiries.

Angebotsverfolgung Aufzugsanlagen - Sales Unit

Ausgangssituation

Einer der führenden deutschen Hersteller für Aufzüge und Fahrtreppen versteht sich sowohl als Anbieter von Neuinstallationen als auch von Services rund um Wartung und Modernisierung bestehender Anlagen. In letzterem Bereich wird der Hersteller häufiger mit Anfragen zu Reparatur, Service oder Wartung kontaktiert, zu denen er dann Angebote erstellt. Diese Angebote werden aufgrund fehlender Innendienstkapazitäten nur teilweise nachverfolgt, was die Rücklaufrate unter den Erwartungen hält.

Lösung

Die Sales Unit stellt ein Team zur Nachverfolgung der Angebote auf, welches den Kontakt mit allen Kunden des Herstellers aufnimmt, die sich nach einem bestimmten Zeitraum noch nicht selbst gemeldet haben. Hierbei wird im ersten Schritt ermittelt, ob das Angebot beim Entscheider angekommen ist bzw. ob der Ansprechpartner auch als Entscheider für das Angebot in Frage kommt. Wenn nötig, wird das Angebot per E-Mail erneut versandt – dieses Mal direkt durch den Lettershop der Sales Unit.

Ist das Angebot angekommen, wird der aktuelle Entscheidungsstand des Ansprechpartners nachgefragt. Bei einer negativen Entscheidung werden die Gründe ermittelt, bei einer positiven Entscheidung wird er zur Rücksendung des Angebots motiviert. Sind noch Fragen offen, wird dem Ansprechpartner der Besuch eines Außendienstmitarbeiters angeboten, um die Fragen zu klären.

Dank dieses kundennahen und lösungsorientierten Ansatzes kann die Rücklaufquote der Angebote innerhalb des Nachfasszeitraums deutlich gesteigert werden. Die Kundenzufriedenheit durch die gute Betreuung steigt zusätzlich an, was dem Aufzugshersteller weitere vertriebliche Anfragen einbringt.