Field Staff Scheduling for Invasive Temperature Management - Sales Unit

Initial Situation

A medical technology manufacturer with U.S. roots is known in the European market for its life-saving and life-sustaining medicine. This also includes a system for the temperature management through the invasive regulation of the patient’s blood temperature. The methodology is comparatively new and not yet widely disseminated–particularly in the clinical intensive care units.

Solution

In order to better place its solution for invasive temperature management in the clinical market, the company has the Sales Unit conceive a project for the telephone-based contacting of the competent physicians in the intensive care units.

When contacting these physicians, the possibilities of the systems are presented and the advantages of the invasive temperature management are placed in comparison with the classical methods. In addition, the Sales Unit Team determines the level of interest in an investment that exists in his division for each contact person and clarifies the requirement through targeted querying. For contact persons with potential and interest, it is endeavoured to directly set up an appointment and/or a call-back for the manufacturer’s Field Staff in order to generate qualified demo appointments as promptly as possible.

Alternatively, interested physicians can also receive written informational materials regarding the systems which support them during their decision-making. The recipients of these informational materials are contacted a second time by telephone in order to answer questions about the systems as well as handle any complaints that are made.

In this way, both the theme of “invasive temperature management” is initially placed in the market comprehensively as well as also top-class sales appointments are generated for the corresponding system by means of which the manufacturer can sustainably increase its sales in this product segment which is new for Europe.

Außendienstterminierung invasives Temperaturmanagement - Sales Unit

Ausgangssituation

Ein medizintechnischer Hersteller mit US-amerikanischen Wurzeln ist im europäischen Markt für seine lebensrettende und lebenserhaltende Medizin bekannt. Hierzu gehört auch ein System für das Temperaturmanagement durch invasive Regelung der Bluttemperatur des Patienten. Die Methodik ist vergleichsweise neu und insbesondere in klinischen Intensivstationen noch nicht weit verbreitet.

Lösung

Um seine Lösung zum invasiven Temperaturmanagement im klinischen Markt besser zu platzieren, lässt das Unternehmen durch die Sales Unit ein Projekt zur telefonischen Ansprache der zuständigen Ärzte in Intensivstationen konzipieren.

Bei diesen Ärzten werden die Möglichkeiten der Systeme vorgestellt und die Vorteile des invasiven Temperaturmanagements im Vergleich zu klassischen Methoden platziert. Zusätzlich ermittelt das Team der Sales Unit für jeden Ansprechpartner das in seiner Abteilung vorliegende Interesse an einer Investition und klärt den Bedarf durch gezieltes Rückfragen ab. Bei Ansprechpartnern mit Potenzial und Interesse wird direkt ein Termin bzw. ein Rückruf für den Außendienst des Herstellers avisiert, um so möglichst zeitnah qualifizierte Demotermine zu generieren.

Alternativ können interessierte Ärzte auch schriftliches Informationsmaterial zu den Systemen erhalten, welches sie bei ihrer Entscheidung unterstützt. Empfänger dieses Informationsmaterials werden ein zweites Mal telefonisch kontaktiert, um Fragen zu den Systemen zu beantworten sowie eventuell aufgekommene Einwände zu behandeln.

Auf diesem Wege werden sowohl das Thema „Invasives Temperaturmanagement“ erstmals flächendeckend im Markt platziert als auch hochwertige Vertriebstermine für das entsprechende System generiert, mit welchen der Hersteller seine Umsätze in diesem für Europa neuen Produktsegment nachhaltig steigern kann.