Field Staff Scheduling for Ultrasound Systems - Sales Unit

Initial Situation

A subsidiary of a global technology group offers, among other things, ultrasound systems with extensive dissemination in the clinical market. In the future, the company would also like to acquire resident medical practices as customers and, in this regard, place both ultrasound systems for daily usage from a lower-price segment as well as also, in the case of designated specialised physician groups, the latest generation of their systems. However, comprehensive acquisition by the Sales Field Staff is not possible owing to the budget requirements.

Solution

The Sales Unit conceives a two-part campaign which focuses on both resident general practitioners for the low-end systems as well as also resident urologists with various specialisations for the current product generation. The practices are contacted by telephone, requirements and potential are determined and finally, based upon the requirements, the respectively suitable ultrasound systems are placed with a focus on the implementable applications and billing options.

For contact persons with potential and interest, an appointment is directly set up for the manufacturer’s Field Staff and/or a call-back to schedule an appointment by the Field Staff in order to conclude a sales transaction as soon as possible.

Alternatively, interested physicians can also receive written informational materials regarding the systems which support them during their decision-making. As required, after the informational materials are sent, the Sales Unit’s Healthcare Team makes a second telephone call in order to answer the typical questions about the devices as well as respond to any objections which may be keeping the physician from making an investment.

In this way, the market of the resident practices is quickly developed and the provider’s Sales Field Staff which actually specialises in hospitals is supplied with top-class appointments by means of which it can conclude numerous sales transactions both in the lower-price as well as the high-end segments.

Außendienstterminierung Ultraschallsysteme - Sales Unit

Ausgangssituation

Ein Tochterunternehmen eines weltweiten Technologiekonzerns bietet unter anderem Ultraschallsysteme mit weiter Verbreitung im klinischen Markt. Zukünftig möchte das Unternehmen auch niedergelassene Praxen als Kunden gewinnen und hierzu sowohl Ultraschallsysteme für den täglichen Einsatz aus einem unteren Preissegment als auch bei bestimmten spezialisierten Facharztgruppen die neueste Generation ihrer Systeme platzieren. Die für eine flächendeckende Akquise durch den vertrieblichen Außendienst benötigten Budgets stehen allerdings nicht zur Verfügung.

Lösung

Die Sales Unit konzipiert eine zweiteilige Kampagne, die sowohl niedergelassene Hausärzte für die Low-End-Systeme als auch niedergelassene Urologen verschiedener Spezialisierungen für die aktuelle Produktgeneration im Fokus hat. Die Praxen werden telefonisch kontaktiert, Bedarf und Potenzial ermittelt und schließlich bedarfsgerecht die jeweils geeigneten Ultraschallsysteme mit einem Fokus auf die umsetzbaren Anwendungen und Abrechnungs-möglichkeiten platziert.

Bei Ansprechpartnern mit Potenzial und Interesse wird direkt ein Termin für den Außendienst des Herstellers bzw. ein Rückruf zur Terminierung durch den Außendienst vereinbart, um so möglichst zeitnah zu einem Verkaufsabschluss zu kommen.

Alternativ können interessierte Ärzte auch schriftliches Informationsmaterial zu den Systemen erhalten, welches sie bei ihrer Entscheidung unterstützt. Wo nötig, beantwortet das Healthcare-Team der Sales Unit in einem zweiten Telefonat nach Informationsversand die typischsten Fragen zu den Geräten sowie eventuell aufgekommene Einwände, die den Arzt von einer Investition abhalten können.

Auf diesem Weg wird der Markt der niedergelassenen Praxen schnell erschlossen und der eigentlich auf Klinken spezialisierte Vertriebsaußendienst des Anbieters mit hochwertigen Terminen versorgt, durch die er zahlreiche Verkaufsabschlüsse sowohl im niederpreisigen als auch im High-End-Segment erzielen kann.