Direct Sales of Dental Biomaterials - Sales Unit

Initial Situation

A globally-leading company in the segment of implant-supported and restorative dentures sells in its portfolio, among other things, biomaterials such as bone replacement materials, membranes and biologicals. This also includes a gel with enamel matrix proteins which can be sensibly used for soft tissue healing after oral surgical procedures as well as after dental implantations. Despite promotional mailings being sent out upon a regular basis, the orders by the existing customers are substantially below the sales expectations.

Solution

The Sales Unit develops a telesales concept based upon the framework parameters in order to push the gel’s sales. During the course of a nine-week follow-up campaign, the company’s existing dental practice customers are contacted by telephone throughout Germany and the theme of “regeneration and repair” is discussed. Building on this theme, they are reminded of the company’s last mailing with a focus on the great benefit of the enamel matrix protein gel both during paradontological as well as also implantological procedures. In this regard, the currently-running offer is placed in order to thus be able to conclude a direct sales transaction.

Interested dentists who no longer have the mailing at their disposal receive it sent to them once again via e-mail directly after the telephone call. Several days after it is sent, these customers are contacted again by telephone in order to once again place the product and its advantages and to endeavour to obtain a sales transaction.

The competent and sales-focussed sales dialogue conducted by the Sales Unit’s Healthcare Team results in numerous additional sales transactions and ensures sustainable sales development of the enamel matrix protein gel. The attained success of the campaign convinces the company to also have the Sales Unit place other biomaterials and even their implant systems requiring extensive explanations by telephone during the continued close cooperation.

Direktvertrieb dentale Biomaterials - Sales Unit

Ausgangssituation

Ein weltweit führendes Unternehmen im Bereich des implantatgestützten und restaurativen Zahnersatzes vertreibt im Rahmen seines Portfolios unter anderem Biomaterials wie Knochenersatzmaterialien, Membranen und Biologika. Hierzu gehört auch ein Gel mit Schmelzmatrixproteinen, welches bei der Weichgewebeheilung nach oralchirurgischen Eingriffen sowie nach dentalen Implantationen sinnvoll eingesetzt werden kann. Trotz regelmäßiger Bewerbung über Mailings sind die Bestellungen seitens der Bestandskunden deutlich unterhalb der Umsatzerwartungen.

Lösung

Sales Unit entwickelt ein auf die Rahmenparameter abgestimmtes Telesales-Konzept zum Push der Verkäufe des Gels. Im Rahmen einer neunwöchigen Nachfass-Kampagne werden bundesweit zahnärztliche Bestandskunden des Unternehmens telefonisch angesprochen und das Thema „Regeneration und Reparatur“ thematisiert. Aufbauend auf diesem Thema wird das letzte Mailing des Unternehmens nochmals in Erinnerung gerufen, mit Fokus auf den großen Nutzen des Schmelzmatrixprotein-Gels sowohl bei parodontologischen als auch bei implantologischen Eingriffen. Hierbei wird das aktuell laufende Angebot platziert, um so einen direkten Verkaufsabschluss erzielen zu können.

Interessierte Zahnärzte, welche das Mailing nicht mehr vorliegen haben, erhalten es per E-Mail direkt nach dem Telefonat erneut zugesandt. Einige Tage nach Versand werden diese Kunden erneut telefonisch kontaktiert, um das Produkt und seine Vorteile nochmals zu platzieren und auf einen Verkaufsabschluss hinzuarbeiten.

Der kompetente und vertriebsstarke Verkaufsdialog des Healthcare-Teams der Sales Unit führt zu zahlreichen zusätzlichen Abschlüssen und sorgt für eine nachhaltige Umsatzentwicklung des Schmelzmatrixprotein-Gels. Der erzielte Erfolg der Kampagne überzeugt das Unternehmen, in der weiteren engen Zusammenarbeit auch andere Biomaterials und sogar ihre hocherklärungsbedürftigen Implantatsysteme durch die Sales Unit telefonisch platzieren zu lassen.