Lead Qualification for Industrial Microscopes - Sales Unit

Initial Situation

One of the most well-known manufacturers of microscopes is confronted with the challenge of processing sales inquiries in a timely manner which are created through its online website as well as its participations in events and trade fairs. In this regard, more than 1,000 leads must be processed upon a monthly basis. For the timely follow-up work for these leads, the microscope manufacturer lacks both the required personnel resources as well as also the required language skills.

Solution

The Sales Unit sets up a specialised multilingual team for the qualification of these leads which alleviates the workloads of the Sales and Marketing Divisions during the processing of inquiries. In this regard, the incoming leads are processed live in the customer’s own CRM. In addition to the desk research, the sales support team also assumes responsibility for the telephone-based contacting in the respective national language of the interested parties.

Because a concrete requirements situation is not always immediately recognisable from all inquiries, during the telephone calls with the interested parties, the team identifies the most important parameters such as the application area of the microscope being sought, the planned investment timeline as well as additionally-required products and services upon the part of the interested party. Moreover, any missing contact data are identified.

The marketing qualified leads (MQLs) are submitted to the competent sales specialist for continued processing directly in the customer’s CRM. In addition, all other leads are classified based upon the corresponding qualification in the customer’s CRM in such a manner that the future supporting of the leads is ensured.

Leadqualifizierung Industriemikroskope - Sales Unit

Ausgangssituation

Einer der bekanntesten Hersteller von Mikroskopen steht vor der Herausforderung, zeitnah vertriebliche Anfragen zu bearbeiten, welche durch Online-Präsenz, Event- und Messeteilnahmen entstehen. Monatlich sind hierbei mehr als 1.000 Leads zu bearbeiten. Für den zeitnahen Nachfass dieser Leads fehlen dem Mikroskophersteller neben der nötigen Personalressource auch die erforderlichen Sprachenskills.

Lösung

Die Sales Unit stellt ein spezialisiertes multilinguales Team zur Qualifizierung dieser Leads auf, welches Vertrieb und Marketing bei der Bearbeitung an Anfragen entlastet. Hierzu werden die eingehenden Leads live im kundeneigenen CRM bearbeitet. Das Sales Support Team übernimmt neben dem Desk Research auch die telefonisch Ansprache in der jeweiligen  Landessprache der Interessenten.

Da nicht aus allen Anfragen heraus sofort eine konkrete Bedarfssituation erkennbar ist, ermittelt das Team in den Telefonaten mit den Interessenten die wichtigsten Parameter wie der Anwendungsbereich des gesuchten Mikroskops, die geplante Investitions-Timeline sowie zusätzlich benötigte Produkte und Leistungen seitens des Interessenten. Außerdem werden eventuell fehlende Kontaktdaten ermittelt.

Die Marketing Qualified Leads (MQLs) werden dem zuständigen Vertriebsspezialisten zur weiteren Bearbeitung direkt im Kunden-CRM übergeben. Zusätzlich werden alle anderen Leads nach entsprechender Qualifizierung im Kunden-CRM so eingestuft, dass die zukünftige Betreuung der Leads sichergestellt ist.