New Customer Acquisition for Industrial Robots - Sales Unit

Initial Situation

A globally-operating manufacturer of industrial robots and automated production solutions with a German parent company is among the most well-known names in its market segment. The current goal is to initially do sales development work in the Italian market. Because the individual potential of the respective companies there is still unclear, the specialised sales are supposed to be supported by an upstream acquisition tool.

Solution

The Sales Unit conceives a project for the purposes of market qualification and lead generation and, in so doing, forms a small, dynamic team of native Italian speakers. During the first step of the project, the telephone-based contacting is done with the decision-makers at the production companies in the target market in order to directly place the robot manufacturer and its current industry solutions in the personal conversation. During the course of the call, the potential of the decision-makers is qualified based upon their requirements and their level of interest.

Contact persons, who are identified to have potential, can make a request during the call to set up a visit from the manufacturer’s Sales employee or request a call-back as well as order the current newsletters. For the sending and the continued exchange of information, an e-mail address is obtained directly during the conversation with the decision-makers whereby confirmation is then made via a double opt-in procedure.

In this way, within 12 weeks, the manufacturer obtains a database of more than 1,600 Italian industrial companies with comprehensive information about their requirements and their level of interest as well as direct sales leads to the contacts with the most potential. Through this database, the manufacturer successfully attains market development.

Neukundenakquise Industrieroboter - Sales Unit

Ausgangssituation

Ein weltweit operierender Hersteller von Industrierobotern und automatisierten Produktionslösungen mit deutschem Mutterhaus gehört zu den bekanntesten Namen seines Marktsegments. Aktuelles Ziel ist es, den italienischen Markt erstmals vertrieblich zu erschließen. Da das individuelle Potenzial der jeweiligen Unternehmen dort noch unklar ist, soll der spezialisierte Vertrieb durch ein vorangeschaltetes Akquiseinstrument unterstützt werden.


Lösung

Die Sales Unit konzipiert ein Projekt zur Marktqualifizierung und Leadgenerierung und stellt hierzu ein kleines, schlagkräftiges Team italienischer Muttersprachler auf. Im ersten Schritt des Projekts erfolgt die telefonische Kontaktaufnahme mit den Entscheidern in produzierenden Unternehmen im Zielmarkt, um direkt im persönlichen Gespräch den Roboterhersteller und seine aktuellen Branchenlösungen zu platzieren. Im weiteren Gesprächsverlauf wird das Potenzial der Entscheider anhand von Bedarf und Interesse qualifiziert.

Ansprechpartner, bei denen Potenzial festgestellt wird, können im Gespräch Terminwünsche zum Besuch eines Vertriebsmitarbeiters des Herstellers äußern oder einen Rückruf anfordern sowie aktuelle Newsletter bestellen. Für den Versand sowie den weiterführenden Informationsaustausch wird direkt im Gespräch mit den Entscheidern eine E-Mail-Adresse ermittelt, die dann über ein Double-Opt-In-Verfahren bestätigt werden.

Auf diesem Weg erhält der Hersteller innerhalb von 12 Wochen eine Datenbank von über 1.600 italienischen Industrieunternehmen mit umfassenden Informationen zu deren Bedarf und Interesse sowie direkte vertriebliche Leads zu den potenzialhaltigsten Kontakten. Aus dieser Datenbank heraus gelingt dem Hersteller erfolgreich die Markterschließung.